

CITIC ENVIROTECH LTD

(Company Registration Number: 200306466G)

CHANGE OF DIRECTORS

• Resignation of Director

The Board of Directors of CITIC Envirotech Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr. Zhang Yong has resigned as a Director of the Company with effect from 27 May 2019.

The Board wishes to thank Mr. Zhang Yong for his contributions during his term of office as an Executive Director of the Company.

The announcement on the cessation of Mr Zhang Yong as a Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released separately via the SGXNET.

• Appointment of Executive and Non-Executive Directors

The Company is also pleased to announce the appointments of Mr. Sun Lei as a Non-Executive Director of the Company and Dr Chong Weng Chiew as an Executive Director of the Company, both with effect from 27 May 2019.

The announcements on the appointment of Mr Sun Lei as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, and Dr Chong Weng Chiew as an Executive Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released separately via the SGXNET.

• Appointment of Audit, Nominating and Remuneration Committee Members

The Company is also pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Sun Lei as an additional Member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees, and Dr. Chong Weng Chiew as an additional Member of the Nominating Committee, both with effect from 27 May 2019.

Consequent to the above appointments, the composition of the Board of Directors and the respective Committees are as follows:

The Board of Directors

Mr. Hao Weibao **Executive Chairman** Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung Lead Independent Director Mr. Tay Beng Chuan Independent Director Mr. Lee Suan Hiang **Independent Director** Mr. Wang Song **Executive Director** Mr. Bi Jingshuang Non-Executive Director Mr. Sun Lei Non-Executive Director Dr. Chong Weng Chiew **Executive Director**

Audit Committee

Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Chairman Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Member Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Member Mr. Bi Jingshuang - Member Mr. Sun Lei - Member

Nominating Committee

Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Chairman
Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Member
Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Member
Mr. Bi Jingshuang - Member
Dr. Chong Weng Chiew - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Chairman
Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Member
Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Member
Mr. Bi Jingshuang - Member
Mr. Sun Lei - Member

By Order of the Board

Lotus Isabella Lim Mei Hua Company Secretary 27 May 2019