

CITIC ENVIROTECH LTD

(Company Registration Number: 200306466G)

RESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors of CITIC Envirotech Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce the resignation of Mr. Zhao Fu as a Director of the Company with immediate effect.

The Board also wishes to thank Mr. Zhao Fu his contributions during his term as a Director of the Company.

The announcement on the cessation of Mr Zhao Fu as a Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released separately via the SGXNET

The Company is also pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. David Liu Haifeng as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 27 April 2016

The announcement on the appointment of Mr David Liu Haifeng as a Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, will be released separately via the SGXNET

Consequent to the above appointments, the composition of the Board of Directors and the respective Committees are as follows:

The Board of Directors

Mr. Hao Weibao	-	Non-Executive Chairman
Dr. Lin Yucheng	-	Executive Director and CEO
Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung	-	Lead Independent Director
Mr. Tay Beng Chuan	-	Independent Director
Mr. Lee Suan Hiang	-	Independent Director
Mr. Wang Song	-	Non-Executive Director
Mr. Zhang Yong	-	Non-Executive Director
Mr. David Liu Haifeng	-	Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung	-	Chairman
Mr. Tay Beng Chuan	-	Member
Mr. Lee Suan Hiang	-	Member

Nominating Committee

Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Chairman
Dr Lin Yucheng - Member
Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Member
Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Lee Suan Hiang - Chairman
Mr. Yeung Koon Sang alias David Yeung - Member
Mr. Tay Beng Chuan - Member

By Order of the Board

Lotus Isabella Lim Mei Hua Company Secretary

Date: 27 April 2016