

(1) RE-DESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (2) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors of United Envirotech Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Lee Suan Hiang, currently a Non-Executive Director, shall be re-designated as an "Independent Director" with effect from 2 November 2011.

The Board also wishes to announce the resignation of Mr Yeo Guat Kwang as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 2 November 2011.

The Board would like to place on record its appreciation to Mr Yeo for his contributions to the Company and extends its best wishes to him in his future endeavours.

Consequent to the above re-designation and resignation, the composition of the Board of Directors, Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee are as follows:

1	Board of Directors		
	Dr Lin Yucheng	-	Chairman and CEO
	Mr Wang Ning	-	Executive Director and COO
	Mr Yeung Koon Sang		
	alias David Yeung	-	Independent Director
	Dr Chong Weng Chiew	-	Independent Director
	Mr Tay Beng Chuan	-	Independent Director
	Mr Lee Suan Hiang	-	Independent Director
	Mr David Haifeng Liu	-	Non-Executive Director
	Mr Zhao Fu	-	Non-Executive Director
	Mr Julian Juul Wolhardt	-	Non-Executive Director
2	Audit Committee		
	Mr Yeung Koon Sang		
	alias David Yeung	-	Chairman and Independent Director
	Dr Chong Weng Chiew	-	Independent Director
	Mr Tay Beng Chuan	-	Independent Director
3	Remuneration Committee		
	Dr Chong Weng Chiew	-	Chairman and Independent Director
	Mr Yeung Koon Sang		1
	alias David Yeung	-	Independent Director
	Mr Tay Beng Chuan	-	Independent Director
			*

4 Nominating Committee

Mr Tay Beng Chuan	-	Chairman and Independent Director
Dr Lin Yucheng	-	Director
Dr Chong Weng Chiew	-	Independent Director
Mr Yeung Koon Sang		
alias David Yeung	-	Independent Director

By Order of the Board

Lotus Isabella Lim Mei Hua Company Secretary

Date : 2 November 2011